The collaboration with our Academic Advisory Board is crucial to the success of our firm. It allows us to both continuously integrate front-end insights from innovation research into our work, and jointly develop new approaches together with researchers from leading European universities and business schools.

All winovation Academic Advisory Board members are top experts in the field of Open Innovation. They research it from very different angles and thus contribute to our broad competence in open innovation.

Dr. Marion Poetz – Denmark
Associate Professor of Innovation Management
Copenhagen Business School
Department of Innovation and Organizational Economics
Dr. Stefan Haefliger – UK / Switzerland
Professor in Strategic Management and Innovation
Cass Business School, Faculty of Management
Faculty member (PD) at ETH Zurich
Department of Management, Technology, and Economics
Karin Beukel, PhD – Denmark
Expert in IPR Strategy, IPR Management and Innovation
Assistant Professor
Copenhagen University
Department of Food and Resource Economics

Friends & Partners

Our international network of experts frequently contribute fresh perspectives to our work.

Helena Acheson

Head of Unit at MFG Baden-Württemberg, Public Innovation Agency for ICT and Media

Pia Areblad

Enterprise Manager at Ale kommun

Hasan Bakhshi

Director, Creative Economy in Policy & Research at NESTA (National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts)

Wolfie Christl

Tactical Media Engineer at Data Dealer and Director of Metaflimmer

Michaela Gutmann

Managing Director at the Austrian Creative Industries Platform creativ wirtschaft austria

Akiko Imai

Executive Director, Director for Public Communication and Research Fellow, Tokyo Foundation

Stefan Klestil

International Professional in Payments and FinTech; Member of the Board of Directors at Holvi

Christopher Lindinger

Director of Research and Innovation at Ars Electronica Futurelab

Allan Mayo

Head of Services Policy Unit at the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, British Government Administration

Martin Nägele

Country Officer at IFC – International Finance Corporation

April Rinne

Sharing Economy: Cities, Policy, Travel & Tourism, Future of Work

Max Scheichenost

Serial Entrepreneur, Founder & MD Alps Ventures | Director Marketing FALCON Agency

Carsten Schierenbeck

Policy Officer at European Creative Industries Alliance

Cynthia Smith

Curator of Socially Responsible Design at Smithsonian Institution (Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum)

Amrita and Samir Somaiya

Trustees of K.J.Somaiya Trust, Founder of Kitab Khana, CEO of Somaiya Group

Jorge Soto

Co-founder & CTO at Miroculus, San Francisco Bay Area

Rasmus W. Tscherning

Chairman of the ECIA Policy Learning Platform and Managing Director at the Center for Cultural and Experience Economy

Inese Voika

Founding partner and leadership consultant at Y-Motions International

Barbara Wais

Founder of Drahtzieher Design & Kommunikation

Werner Wutscher

Founder of New Venture Scouting (NVS), Business Angel, representative of Austrian Angel Investors Association and Austrian Startups